Things I would like to do before I’m 30

So, the big 3-0, the next real milestone birthday I will have, after my 21st 3 years ago, (How the hell was that 3 years ago?) I can’t really imagine actually being 30, it still seems so far away, although I’m well aware as we start September tomorrow, that this year is very nearly over, and with each one that passes, they go quicker.

So I got to thinking,

what would I like to do before I’m 30?

Here’s what I came up with:
(sorry if some are a bit cliché)

*Find Love & get married

*Buy a house

*Have a baby

*Visit America (New York and Florida)

*Learn to drive

*Decide what I want to do career wise and do something about it

*Take more photos

Find Love and get married

On the 21st August this year, after 5 years together, I married my lovely Dan.

We first met each other in the February of 2010, we both worked for the same company, me in Ipswich, and him in Colchester. After speaking and meeting a few times we become a couple on 4th April 2010 and the rest they say, is history.
On Valentines day last year, he asked me to marry him and of course I said yes, there was no question, amongst other factors, I couldn’t imagine spending my life without him by my side so I accepted.

Here’s to many happy years together, and our 6th wedding anniversary by the time i’m 30!

Buy a house

Me and Dan where lucky enough, at the start of 2014, to buy our own first little home together in my home town of Ipswich. Its a 3 bed terraced close to town and we love our little home.
I actually thought I would never be able to be in the right position to be able to afford a home of our own, and that I would be forever paying rent to someone, but we managed it, and i am honestly so proud of the fact that we have a little home that we can build, improve and make ours, together for years to come.

Have a baby

I always knew that I wanted to be a fairly young mum, not talking 16 and pregnant young, just early 20’s.
My reasoning personally, is so that I can enjoy my children while I am still young and then have a life after, once they have grown up and have a family of there own.
With this in mind, I did want to ensure I was in a secure relationships and had the money I would need to raise a child.
In January 2014 I found out that I was around 6 weeks pregnant, and after, luckily, a fairly smooth pregnancy, on 8th September, I gave birth to the most amazing little boy I have ever met. He is my world, and I am proud to be his mummy.
He is my greatest achievement.

So at the age of 24 I had my first child. I would like to have another child for Noah to play and grow up with, and so I guess this can still be on my list!
(I will be doing a ‘First time mum’ post soon)

Visit America


I don’t know what it is, whether its the culture, the food, the lifestyle, or just the idea, but the one place that I have always wanted to visit, is New York.
It looks like such a chaotic, fun, busy place and something about it just makes me so want to go and see all it has to offer. It seems like such an adventure.
All the hustle and bustle of the city looks so interesting. I think its the ideal of going to somewhere that feels like its a completely different world. Its like no where I have ever been before and I just know that I would love it so much. I need to go.

Also, on my list of places to go in America is Florida, and there is only one real reason for this.
The Wizarding World of Harry Potter.
I am the biggest Harry Potter fan, and love it so much. Always have, always will.
Always.
(like what i did there any potterheads out there?)

So, i need to go to Universal Studios in Florida and go to Hogwarts and then my life will be complete and I will die happy.

Learn to Drive

I always regret not learning to drive when I turned 17 and was in sixth form, with a part time job and nothing really to spend my money on. This would have been the ideal time to learn.
However, since then, the need to drive hasn’t really been an issue as it hasn’t really affected anything I’ve wanted to do, and my husband can drive so if we have needed to go places then he could drive us.
The expense of driving has always been what has put me off as it takes a lot of time and money to learn and pass your test and I always figured, I couldn’t afford a car at the end of the process so what was the real point?
Now I am beginning to come around to the idea that it would just be a good skill to have, and whether or not I had my own car or not, me and my husband could always share driving and there may come a time where it becomes more financially viable that I can afford my own car.
A lot can change in 6 years so.

Decide what i want to do career wise, and then do something about it

After Sixth form i applied to go to university to do Adult Nursing, and then didn’t go, I then applied again the next year and again decided not to go. After this I got a job as a Carer. working with elderly to begin with, followed by young adults with learning disabilities and challenging behaviour. I love my job, and working in the health care sector has always been what I have wanted to do. I currently now work as a Senior Care Assistant, with the elderly.   really enjoy it and find it very fulfilling, (It also conveniently fits in with my home life which helps greatly).
However, it is always in the back of my mind, would I like to go to university and do nursing, and further my professional career.
I am not sure whether I actually want to go to university for myself or because I feel like I should, because its the ‘done thing’?
This is what I need to work out.

Take More Photos

In all honestly, I take so many photos already, of my son, my food, where ever I go, whatever I’m doing, but I love the fact that you can document exactly what you are doing in a picture and keep it forever, so you never forget.
I would like to buy myself a better camera, as I currently really use my phone to take the main percentage of my pictures, and then I can take lots more, upload them to my computer and have memories.
I would also love to improve my photography skills, so that’s one of my aims with taking more photos too!

So, here’s hoping I can achieve theses things, I don’t think any of them are too unrealistic, and who knows, if I’m still doing this blog then, ill let you know

I hoped you enjoyed this blog
Please leave a comment or give it a share

Until next time
xoxo

Leave a Reply

