What I eat in a day

As you know from my previous blog post ‘My weightloss Journey’, I am currently doing the food optimising plan slimming world.

I thought it might be interesting for those of you thinking about trying slimming world or who just want to eat a bit better, to see what I generally eat in a typical day.

Breakfast

IMG_4319IMG_4320

I am always really hungry in the morning and find that a bigger breakfast sets me up well for the day. I don’t have this every day but I like to when I can. This breakfast includes, spinach, onions, tomatoes, mushrooms and two eggs. I cook these all up in a frying pan with a couple of sprays of 1 cal fry light and jobs a good’en.

Lunch

IMG_4330

For lunch I used my healthy extra B to have 2 slices of wholemeal bread, and my healthy extra A for the low fat soft cheese. I then cut up a tomato into slices and laid these on top with a few basil leaves on each slice. Simple but delicious.

Snack IMG_4354Part of the slimming world plan is to encourage you to try and eat as many fruit and vegetables as possible. When I’m a bit hungry in the day, between meals, I like to try and pick something good to eat that will see me through to the next meal. I cooked some quick and easy tomato soup. This includes, tomatoes, garlic, onion, basil, a vegetable stock cube and water. All of this is cooked together until soft and then blended. Really nice, warm and filling.

Dinner

IMG_4358

I wouldn’t be doing slimming world if I didn’t enjoy delicious things such as pizza. Here’s a really yummy alternative that I enjoy having with home-made skinny fries. I cook a omelette with 2 or 3 eggs, until nearly cooked, i then flip and top with a thin layer of tomato passata, any toppings you like, I used mushrooms, tomatoes, and basil, then top with a light sprinkle of cheddar and pop under the grill. To make the chips, I simply cut up 2 or 3 medium potatoes in skinny fries, placed them on a tray with a few sprays of 1 cal fry light and a sprinkle of salt and then pop them in the oven for 15/20 mins.

Snacks (Syns)

IMG_4329

On slimming world, you can have between 5-15 syns a day. Today I used these on some cheddars and a packet of Aldi’s version of Wotsits.

Chedders -1 syn each

Cheese puffs- 5 syns

I personally find that if I try and aim to use around 10 syns a day, this seems to help my weightloss, but it is always very important to have them.

Slimming world has really worked for me, as its not all portion size and counting calories, just more about what you are eating.

I hope you have enjoyed this post

until next time

xoxo

Leave a Reply

