BLOGMAS DAY TEN- Hometown Christmas Lights 🎄

Being Ipswich born and bred, I thought I would do a  blogmas post on their Christmas lights.

This time of year wouldn’t be complete without festive lights round every corner, and when your walking through town doing your Christmas shopping, or even better, late night shopping then what could make you feel more festive than sparkling lights down every street.

Here’s a few pictures I took.


  
  
  

These last two are my favourite of the over street lights, as they look like golden snitches from Harry Potter ⚡️
For as many years as I can remember, Ipswich has had a traditional Christmas tree.

 However, for the last few years they have had a different, ‘more modern, in trend’ one. Personally I’m not a fan of it, I much prefer the traditional tree. 

 Even so, the town square does look nice all lit up.   I really like the town hall lights this year. They are a mix of silver, gold and bronze and look so nice all lit up in the dark.

Another pretty place for Christmas decorations in Ipswich is the waterfront. 

   These were taken just outside Briarbank Brewery by the waterfront, it looked so super christmassy when we walked past, I just had to take a picture!

Another nice place is Issacs on the Quay. This looks pretty nice all year round with lights right on the front by the water, but they’ve added more for Christmas time and it looked so nice walking along there yesterday.


  
 I hope you’ve enjoyed a little peak at our Christmas lights. I didn’t get to see them switched on this year, which is a shame.

15 days to go 🎁🎅🏻🎄

                                                         Until next time  

One Comment Add yours

  1. This is one of my favourite blogmas posts!

    Like

Leave a Reply

