BLOGMAS DAY TWENTY-Favourite Christmas films ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ“ฝ

So of course this time of year wouldn’t be complete without a complete binge on Christmas themed films to get you in the festive mood.

I thought I would do alittle favourites post of a few of my favourite Christmas films.

I enjoy watching Santa Claus every year as it was always on when I was younger and so reminds me of Christmas’ when I was younger.

   “It is the first installment in The Santa Clause trilogy and it stars Tim Allen as Scott Calvin, an ordinary man who accidentally causes Santa Claus to fall from his roof on Christmas Eve. When he and his young son, Charlie, finish St. Nick’s trip and deliveries, they go to the North Pole where Scott learns that he must become the new Santa and convince those he loves that he is indeed Father Christmas.”

I have to confess I have only ever watched the first once, because, i feel like anymore of the same story just would not be good, so I just left it with watching this first film. I like the storyline and it’s a easy film to watch, so that makes it a winner in my book.

Next up is a film that for years and year I couldn’t find, I didn’t know the name and couldn’t remember much about it except that it was a Christmas time film about a family who lived in a department store and it was a classic! I used to love watching it every Christmas. This year, on one of Zoellas 24 days of vlogmas videos, she did her favourite Christmas films, and she mentioned this film and l literally nearly died with excitement.

It’s called The greatest store in the world and it is now a firm favourite for this festive time.  

“Geraldine and her two daughters, Livvie and Angeline, are living rough on the streets on London. When their van blows up, they must find an alternitive place to stay. At first, they live in temporary housing, but the conditions are unbearable. Geraldine reacts quickly and the family decides to take up residence in Scottley’s, the best department store in London. They must keep it a secret from doorman Brian (whom the girls call Mr. Whiskers), and a couple of bumbling thieves who want to rob the store safe of its jewels”.

Next up is a Christmas cartoon that has truely stood the test of time. It’s been a classic in nearly everyone’s eyes since it first came out and it’s still going strong for every Christmas since.

 The snowman.

“After an English boy makes a snowman on Christmas Eve, it comes to life to take him on an adventure to the North Pole to meet Santa Claus”.
Finally, and my own personal favourite Christmas film is Dr Suess, How the Grinch that stole Christmas. 

It has only been the last few years that I have realised my love for the grinch, but now it’s a firm favourite that is watched quite a few times every year. I just love it, it’s funny, heart warming and super Christmassy, what’s not to love?! And Jim Carrey does an amazing job as the grinch too in this film.

 “On the out skirts of Whoville, there lives a green, revenge-seeking Grinch who plans on ruining the Christmas holiday for all of the citizens of the town”.

It’s just one of those films that I could watch over and over and not hate. ๐Ÿ’š
This year, is the first time in my 24 years on this earth, I have ever watched home alone. I know, I know, how have I lasted this long having never seen it? So my friend made me watch it, and I actually really enjoyed it! The kid Kevin in it is so cute m and it’s just a nice family Christmas film. I can see why it’s a favourite with a lot of people and I would defiantly recommend to anyone who hasn’t got round to seeing it yet. 

What’s your favourite Christmas films?

5 days untill Christmas!! 

Until next time 

 

Leave a Reply

