Nude Lip Love

I love a lot of different make up products, but one of my favourites has to be a lipstick. I am slightly obsessed with nude lips at the moment. They are so flattering with subtle make up looks, as well as more dressier ones too. They give your lips a really effortless look of elegance.

I decided to buy a few different nude shade lipsticks to try out, a mixture of higher end and drug store products. Here’s the ones I’ve used and what I thought.

From left to right we have , Mac ‘Velvet Teddy’, Kate Moss Nude Collection (43), MUA in shade 11, Revoultion Make up ‘The One’, Kate Moss Rimmel (08) and Estee Lauder ‘Pinkberry’.

FullSizeRender (25)

Here’s swatches of all of the lipsticks.

These are all a mixture of nude to warmer nudey pink toned lipsticks and I really rate all of them after trying them out.

First up we have the Mac Velvet Teddy Lipstick. Now this, to me, is the mother of all nude lipsticks, the main event, and probably my favourite lipstick I have ever brought. I really love this shade. Its a warm brown nude, with a matte finish. It feels so nice when applied and the colour is just beautiful, pigmented and so long lasting. I love matte finishes to lipsticks, and this is just sensational. A defiant must buy purchase if your looking for a new nude lip colour. Still really affordable, if you haven’t tried out a Mac lipstick, I would defiantly say, go for it. You won’t be disappointed.

FullSizeRender (28)

Next up I got two different Rimmel Kate Moss lipsticks. The first is from her Nude collection, shade 42. Its a very soft shade of nude colour, crème finish and looks so lovely on. I really enjoy teaming this with a more bronzed make up look as I feel this really compliments the shade, instead of washing you out. The second shade is a more pinky toned nude colour in the shade 08. Its also a crème finish and gives a lovely warm pink undertone to your lips. This is the more pigmented of the two lipsticks, but they are both really long lasting.

I’ve got a lot of love for Revolution make up at the moment, as a brand, they are really killin’ it when it comes to high street make up. So super affordable, really lovely products and they even do some great dupes for the higher end products out there. I got their nude lipstick in the shade ‘The One’. This is probably the palest nude lipstick shade I got, but its such a lovely warm tone and applies really well onto the lips.

FullSizeRender (31)

Next up is a lipstick from MUA. This brand I have never used before so I thought I would give it a try and see what its like. This lipstick is in the shade 11. Its again a more pinky toned nude, fairly similar to the Kate Moss  08 shade. Its a crème finish lipstick and looks so lovely on. Its not as long lasting as the others but for the price, its definitely a great bargain and a lovely colour.

FullSizeRender (32)

The final lipstick is a higher end product from Estee Lauder. Don’t be mistaken for the name ‘Pinkberry’ its a really lovely nudey pink toned lipstick that is so pigmented. This last all day and really glides onto the lips beautifully. I really like this shade with a subtle highlighted make-up look, it looks so nice.

FullSizeRender (33)

I hope this has given you some inspiration if your looking for a new lipstick to try, and I’m defiantly going to be on the look out for more lovely nude lips. I’ve already got my eye on the Gerard essential Nude collection that I hope to be purchasing very soon. from Beauty Bay.

Until Next time

img_6407-11

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

