Sleek Make Up Review – Kylie J Dupe

I have recently discovered a whole new love for Matte finish lipsticks. My favourite has always been MAC Velvet Teddy, but I feel like I needed more to add to my collection, because you can never have too many lipsticks right?he

I had researched a load of brands to see which did some good matte lipsticks, when i also came across the matte look liquid lipsticks out there and I just had to try one out. I decided to try ‘Sleeks’ Matte Me liquid lipstick in the colour ‘Birthday suit’, because we all know how obsessed with nude lipsticks I am. (Check out my previous ‘Nude Lipstick Love’ blog post if you fancy)

This is such a beautiful pinky nude shade, and looks so lovely when applied on the lips. It dries so super quickly once you’ve applied it, we’re talking a matter of minutes,  and has has a super matte finish that is to die for. It looks so elegant on as well as looking stunning with quite a natural make up look, its so versatile. At such an affordable price of £4.99 each they are a great make up bag staple.

FullSizeRender (43) img_9413

The colour is also an amazing dupe for the Kylie Jenner LipKit range, having a very similar finish and colour to her ‘Candy K’ lipkit.

The sleek Matte Me liquid lipstick come in 5 shades, from nude, to pinks, all the way to a rather vibrant red. I will be defiantly purchasing another shade to try out.

Until next time

img_6407-11

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

