The Best Breakfast ever

For my older sisters 30th Birthday, me and my twin sister decided to do a day out as her main present, so we arranged a whole day of fun things to do. One of which was to go and have breakfast somewhere to start off the day.

I researched good places to have breakfast in Colchester and came across a really nice looking placed called ‘Bills’ on the high street. The menu looked amazing so I booked us a table. (The Breakfast Menu)

In so many arty blog posts I see these images of the most yummiest looking breakfasts and this place had great promise for me to finally try out somewhere with such delicious breakfast choices. (That isn’t just your traditional fry up). Breakfast is by far my favourite meal of the day and so  i was looking forward to this, and I can tell you now, it did not disappoint

When I looked at the menu, something instantly stood out to me that I knew I had to try, avocado on toast.

It was served on wholemeal bread with delicious chunks of avocado, and a soft poached egg on top. It was incredible, so tasty and a 10/10 for me.

My two sisters went for the cooked breakfast, one adding beans while the other added crispy potatoes. They both really enjoyed there’s too.

We also decided to share some of their blueberry buttermilk pancakes, as there is three in a serving, and who doesn’t like pancakes?!?

They were so yummy, served with banana, blueberries and strawberries, drizzled with syrup and finished with a dusting of icing sugar. They were to die for, so delicious and we all enjoyed them.

We had tea and juice to accompany our food too.

I would seriously recommend this place to go for breakfast, and I know there is loads of towns/cites where a Bill’s is located. They are all listed on their website.(Bills Website). There are some other yummy looking items on the menu that I will defiantly be trying when I go again, because I will 100% be going again!

Until next time

img_6407-11

Leave a Reply

