February Favourites

I thought I would do a post on all of the things I have been loving in the past month. Its a mixture of beauty, home ware, and a few other bits and bobs that defiantly needed a mention.

First up is the Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara. I got it in the colour very black and also waterproof. I had seen a lot of bloggers raving about this as a great high street product, so I just had to try it out. It gives my lashes such amazing length with no clumping, and really lovely, ‘wide eye’ finish. I love black mascara so the very black was a great colour choice for me, I have been using this basically every day since I purchased it. I got mine from Superdrug.

Another product I have been loving the past month, is the Sleek Matte Me Liquid Lipstick. (I’ve done a whole blog post review of this product if you want to check that out too here) These lipsticks are ultra matte, quick drying and come in 5 shades. I am loving the shade I purchased, which is a lovely pinky nude, ‘Birthday Suit’. I also got this from Superdrug.

I am a little obsessed with scented candles, I just think that they smell so lovely and make a room feel so much more cosy and homely. Now that they are extending our Primark store in my home town of Ipswich, they have a few more additions to there home ware section. I brought their ‘Winter Rose’ candle quite simply because the pretty colour caught my eye, and it smelt of Turkish delight. Amazing. It has a burn time of up to 50 hours and has such a strong scent that it gives off. I love it and have already burned and purchased another since.

IMG_8440.JPG

I have been trying to build up a regular skincare routine for a while now and after purchasing Superdrugs Vitamin E skincare range, it has been a lot easier, these products just make my skin feel so soft and hydrated. I brought 5 of the products to try and I have been using them everyday since, Oil Cleanser, Spray Toner, Day & Night Cream and the Facial Scrub. I have noticed such an amazing difference in my skin since using these products, my skin looks and feels healthier and so much clearer, and I have noticed far less breakouts too which is always a plus. It just goes to show how important a good skin care routine is.

Its not very often that I get that addicted to a TV show, but when I started watching Pretty Little Liars, I was soon hooked. If  I am honest, I have spent a huge chunk of my February watching this show to get up to date. It has so many plot twist and turns that you just have to keep watching. I love all of the characters too, and it makes you get so invested in their lives and what happens to them, (Yes I am aware its not real). I would defiantly recommend this as a show to watch if your looking for a new TV series to start. All 6 seasons are available on Netflix.

FullSizeRender (48)

I am loving these simple black and white pumps from Primark. They look so super casual and work with so many different outfits. I have worn these nearly every day, such an amazing shoe staple.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this little insight into a few of my favourite things.

Until next time

img_6407-9

Leave a Reply

