Home ware Haul

At the weekend we had wooden floor put down in the rest of our lounge, instead of the carpet we had before, so we thought we would have a little change around of the furniture, and it was a perfect time to de clutter and get a few homey bits to finish off the room nicely.I love shopping for home ware so this was the perfect excuse to grab a few new  items.

We went to Matalan as I have always loved their home section, and there a pretty good price too which is always a bonus.

First off I picked up this super cute little tea light lantern. I thought this was really lovely and have always wanted one of these. I love the little cut out heart and wooden effect, and it looks so lovely in our little alcove. This was a bargain at just £10.

Next up I got these lovely candles, yes you know how obsessed I am with candles. The first one was in such a lovely patterned jar, the perfect colour to go with our lounge, but it was actually the scent that completely won me over. Its called ‘Blackberry Jam’ and smells so fruity and delicious it just had to be purchased. I loved this grey stone candle as well, its quite a fresh scent, but I really liked the stone effect on the holder and the grey colour was lovely too. These were £2 for the purple Jar Candle and £4 for the grey stone one.

I got this lovely glass vase from there too, as I actually thought that it would look super lovely with some battery operated fairy lights in, however until I get some more, I thought these flowers looked lovely in there. it was £3.

The main colour in our lounge is purple so when I saw this purple storage box it was perfect. Its such a nice colour and will go so well in our room. I plan to put our throws/blankets and extra cushions in it. Nice and cosy, because you can never have to many throws and blankets. This was £6.

FullSizeRender (64)

The final thing we got, my husband actually chose, was this super cute door mat, with ‘Home Sweet Home’ in a heart, this is so lovely and looks really nice by the door. This was just £5!

We also took a little trip to B&M to see what they had to offer.

FullSizeRender (61)

They had this really lovely grey key and post hanger which I thought would be perfect for the lounge. My husband just always leaves his keys lying around so this will be so much better as he can hang them there when he comes in and he will know where they are. This was only £3,99 which I thought was such a good price for this.

Lastly, we managed to get one of the main things we had been looking for since having our new flooring put down, and that was a new rug. We found this lovely two toned grey one with a zig zag pattern. It looks so nice on our new floor and really breaks up the room a bit. It’s was £39.99.

These few little bits have really made the room feel much homier and complete and I love it now.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this little haul,

until next time

img_6407-10

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ooh looks cool! So when are we coming over? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

