Mini Drug Store Haul

I purchased a few new items last week so I thought I would do a little post on what I thought of them.

Once again I found some more liquid lipsticks to try, this time from revolution make-up, a drug store brand I am absolutely loving right now. These are from their Salvation velvet lip lacquer range. I loved the rose gold packaging before I even started looking at the shades. These are both £3 each.

I got two different shades to try out, a quite bright pink shade as well as a more daring red.

I firstly picked up the shade ‘Keep crying for you’ which is a fairly bright pink colour. This goes on really smoothly as liquid and then dries in a few minutes for a really lovely matte finish. Its a much brighter pink shade than I thought it would be however I do love a statement lip so I will defiantly be wearing this more, and its such a nice, spring/summer colour.

The other shade I purchased was a more daring red shade. I do love a red lipstick and adore Mac’s Ruby Woo matte red lipstick so I thought I would give this a go. Its super pigmented, as is the pink shade, and has a lovely matte finish. This would look lovely with subtle make up, super highlighted look and then the bold hit of colour on the lips. This is called, ‘Keep trying for you’.

I also purchased this little ‘Strobe and glow’ kit from MUA. I have to admit, I didn’t know too much about strobing but I love a good highlighter so I thought I would give this a whirl and see what its like. Strobing is basically using just highlighter instead of contour to give your skin a much more glowy and dewy finish. I found this picture of Kendall Jenner that shows you difference in looks between contour and strobing. This kit was £4.

gallery-1435334628-lead-text

The kit contains a cream that you apply where you would highlight firstly, and the a powder that you then apply over the top of the cream. The cream helps to give off a really lovely glow and keep the powder in place.

FullSizeRender (89)

I am looking forward to trying these out more on some different make up looks, but they defiantly all get a thumbs up from me so far.

Until next time

img_6407-11

One Comment Add yours

  1. Isabelle says:

    great haul 💕

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

