DIY Easter gift 🐣🍫🌼

This year for Easter I thought I would make my family presents from my son to give them for their Easter present.

I looked on Pinterest for some Easter DIY ideas and found these which I thought would be fun to try.

Firstly I made some paper daffodils for his Nana and Grandad, Noah attempted to help with these although they were abit fiddly.

I simply cut out a flower shape and then made a small tube for the middle detail, and then a long green stem.

Another idea I saw was to make a little Easter chick. You use his hand prints to make their wings, this was tricky as he doesn’t like to sit still for too long, but we managed it!

We made Easter egg shaped cards with lots of sequins and crayons.

I then thought it would be a nice idea to make some sweet treats. We made the good old cornflakes nests with mini eggs to decorate. I finished by arranging them in a nice Easter basket, with some green stuffing, and little Easter chicks, and it made its into a perfect little gift for him to give them.

Here’s how they came out.

I hope you’ve all had a lovely, chocolate filled Easter Sunday 🐣🍫🌼

Until next time  

Leave a Reply

