Primark Beauty P2

Its time for the second instalment of my Primark Beauty series. For today’s post I tried out a couple of their PS Skincare products to see what they were like.

My sister has also done her second post for the series on her blog on their eyeshadow palette. Check that out here.

If you haven’t seen my Primark Beauty Part 1 yet then you can find that here.

The chose two products to try out from their skincare range, Their ‘Love to Glow’ Argon oil face mask, and their Moisturising skin oil.

Lets start with the Face mask, I’ve used this quite a few times now, and I have to say, I am really liking it. I use it when I have a bath, a couple of times a week. I distribute it evenly across my whole face and leave it on for 5-10 minutes, until it has all dried, and then wash it off.

It makes my skin feel really soft, awake and rejuvenated. I then do my usual skincare routine after I have taken this off and it has really helped my skin stay fresh feeling. I have found this has especially helped using it after a weekend of night shifts. This was £3 for a tub and I’ve still got loads left.

Next up is the Moisturising skin oil. I only purchased this a couple of weeks ago so I haven’t tried this a much as the face mask. It is quite thick so when I first tried it I put way to much on, however once I had wiped the excess off it did make my skin feel nice and soft. I would only use this maybe twice a week as I think the oil wouldn’t be too great every day on your face, but just before bedtime i found to be the best time. I defiantly wouldn’t recommend this for someone with oily skin but for someone like me whose skin can be quite dry at times, it worked nicely. This was £2.90 for a bottle.

Part 3 will be up very soon so keep your eyes peeled for that.

Until next time

img_6407-12

 

Leave a Reply

