Get Ready With Me

I thought I would try something a bit different and do a little ‘get ready with me’ post.

I’m not going lie, I don’t do this every day without fail, some days I just jump in the shower, put a quick layer of make up on and I’m done, but here is what I like to do when I have more time.. (and motivation)

So lets start with the prep..

I have a shower, A couple of times a week I like to use my Zoella Body scrub, and then once I’m out of the shower I slather myself in the Candy Cream body lotion. They both smell so delicious and fruity. They are my two favourite products from her whole range for sure. After that I follow my usual skincare routine to cleanse, tone and moisturise. I use the Superdurg Vitamin E range for this.

Next up, the make up. First I apply my base. I am really loving the Revlon Colourstay 24 hr foundation in the shade Ivory. its a medium/build able coverage foundation and is really long lasting.

Next up is Concealer, I use the Mac Moisture Concealer for any red spots around my chin and nose, and then I use Rimmels Wake me up concealer for brightening under my eyes.

I then use MUA Brow Mascara and Technic Brow kit for my brows, and Collections Loose powder over my whole face, and that’s the basic’s done.

I use the PS contour kit and Revolution Bronzer on my cheeks to give a defined, bronze look.

Next up, highlighter. I’m using the revolution Highlighter palette. Today I used this simmery pearly white shade with gold running through it.

For Mascara I use my trusty Maybelline Lash sensational in Ultra black. This is such a great, lifting and lengthening mascara and has been my go to everyday at the moment.

Finally, no look would be ready without lipstick. For this look I knew that Mac’s Velvet Teddy would be the perfect finish. Still loving nude matte lips right now.

Its a messy bun kinda day today, all finished and ready!

fhds

Until next time

img_6407-11

Leave a Reply

