Everyday neutral make up 

img_4011

Some days I love to just wear a simple make up look, which still looks really flawless but effortlessly, so here’s what I used for this everyday neutral make up look. These are mainly drug store make up products so it’s a super affordable look to recreate.

Once I have primed my skin, I use this Technic colour corrector palette to give a even coverage base for my foundation. I often have redness on my cheeks so I used the green to cancel this out, along with the lilac for brightness under my eyes. I then applied the Maybelline Fit me foundation all over, blending over the whole face. The foundation is medium coverage and gives a lovely finish to your skin.

Next up I used the Technic eyebrow palette to fill in my brows. Now for some contour,  I used the make up obsession contour shade from boots new make your own palette range. I used this in the hollows of my cheek bones, on my jawline, down the sides of my nose and across my hairline, to give a more structured and defined shape to my face.

To give a lovely glow to the skin, I used the Revolution shimmer brick to highlight my face, across my cheeks, nose and on my brow line. I like to mainly use the top two shades for this. This is really pigmented and gives a lovely shimmer and glow to your face.

Now for the eyes, I used the MAC liquid liner across my lid, followed by Benefits ‘They’re Real’ mascara to my top and bottom lashes. This mascara gives a really fluttery and natural look to your lashes.

To finish, I used my favourite lipstick at the moment, Maybelline Matte in the shade Nude Embrace. It’s a beautiful nude.

This make up look is great for every day, but still looks chic and flawless.

What’s your favourite make up look?

Until next time

Leave a Reply

