Blogmas Day Two: Beauty Advent 

img_4011

I really wanted a beauty advent calendar this year as I had one last year and really enjoyed opening it. I couldn’t decide on which one to get this year so my sister came up with the idea that she would pick 12 different items for 12 days of Christmas and then 1 for Christmas Day, and then she would wrap them up, number them and every other day I open them, like a lucky dip. I thought I would show you each day what I have got inside my advent, as it’s a surprise for me and I can give a little review of the product as some of them are bound to be things I haven’t used before.

So first up in day one I got a lovely shimmery brown/gold eye shadow from MUA (make up academy).

This is a really wearable colour that would be great for in the day and night. I love brown eye shadows so this was an instant winner and the gold shimmer running through it makes it that little bit more special. This would be great to use all across the lid on its own or teamed with a darker shade to create a smokey eye.

img_0382

It’s really pigmented and feels quite thick and luxurious for a high street eye shadow so I can’t wait to try this out. Here’s a swatch of the shade which is called ‘Chamoisee’.

img_0383

You can check out more MUA products here.

Have you tried any MUA products before?

Until next time

Leave a Reply

