Everyday glow ✨

hey

Welcome to another beauty post. I thought I would do a really simple, everyday glowy make up look for you. Why not glow every day of the week instead of just the weekends ✨

Of course the main component in this look is the Highlighter, so let’s talk about that first.

It’s a little combo of liquid and powder highlight to create this look from the Beautifully defined palette, from Tanya Burrs Christmas collection.

Before the highlight I applied the Rimmel Wake me up foundation in ‘Cool Beige’ all across my face. I love this foundation as it gives a lovely finish and really helps brighten tired skin.

I then used the Collection lasting perfection concealer in shade 2 on any imperfections and blemishes and in shade 1 under my eyes for extra brightness.

 I used the Make up obsession contour shade C102 light to sculpt my face, contouring my cheek bones and round my face to give more definition.

I applied the liquid highlight  in shade ‘beaming’ to where the light naturally hits my face, and blended this in nicely. I then applied a touch of powder highlight just to add to the glow, in the shade ‘Champagne shimmer’. I find applying this over the top of the liquid highlight really intensifies the highlight and shimmer.

For eyes I used the Maybelliene lash sensational waterproof in intense black. This mascara catches every lash and really opens up your eyes.

Finally I used the Tanya Burr lip pencil in shade Berry Macaron to line my lips, I think this gives more plumpness to the lips, and then I applied the Tanya Burr Pink Cocoa lipstick across the rest of my lips. The lip liner shade is a slightly darker shade than the lipstick, but when blended together, I love the definition to the lips, that it gives.

I find this a great look to use everyday, simple, easy but still glowy and ready for anything.

What’s your favourite highlight to use?

Until next time

img_0461-11

 

Leave a Reply

