Benefit Mini’s πŸ’‹

hey

I haven’t done a beauty post in a little and this one I have been meaning to do for a while. I love both high street and high end, so when I got given this beautiful benefit set I was very excited. I hadn’t actually really tried anything from benefit before except they’re real mascara, so I couldn’t wait to try out these bits.

In this little set I got a mini bad girl mascara, boi-ing eye bright concealer, high beam liquid Highlighter and bene-tint lip and cheek stain.

I also had a benefit pore-fesessional mask tester to try out too!

So let’s get into this..

First up let’s talk about their mascara. In this set included a mini version of the bad girl mascara. Now I have used their ‘They’re real’ mascara before which I really liked, however this mascara had a much thicker applicator than that one, Β and it therefore gave each lash amazing, thick volume, and I totally loved it. Big lashes really make your eyes pop and stand out so this has a thumbs up from me.

Next up let’s talk about the boi-ing eyes bright mini compact. This is a mini concealer with two different shades, especially formatted to cover dark circles and give you a bright eyed finish, hence the name. This concealer has great coverage which is always great when looking for concealer and it even has a little mirror too which is always a bonus. This is so great to carry round in your handbag.

Now I love a highlighter, but I have to admit I mainly use powder Highlighter over liquid, just because I’m always abit vary of the finish it gives, however this is a defiant exception. This is a stunning pearly iridescent liquid formula highlight with a pinky shine to it. It has a small brush to allly with and blends so well into the skin without leaving a obvious streak. Best of all, it give a beautiful glow ✨

Finally from this little set is the benefit lip and cheek tint in a beautiful Rose shade. Now I have to admit, I haven’t seen a lip tint since I was a teenager, so I wasn’t 100% sold on this. Now this product can be worn on your cheeks and lips which again I was a little sceptical about but never the less I thought I would give it a go. For cheek application, simply apply a couple of strokes to the apples of your cheek and blend in with your finger tip. This gives a really subtle blush to your cheeks. For your lips simply apply all over and then blend in with your finger to achieve a lovely pop of colour. This gives a lovely hint of Rose to your lips without having to wear to bright red, heavy lipstick. This defiantly surprised me as a product and even better that it can be used for more than one feature of your face.

Last up is the pore-fessional instant wipeout face mask. This mask is designed to smooth out your pores to give a really great, even finish to your skin. For the best result apply to where you have the most open pores, For example, most people have them mainly on their nose, cheeks, chin or forehead. I applied the strip to my nose. It is a two sided mask that you apply one side and then wipe off with the other. It really helped to smooth out my skin, and left it feeling super soft. I know that this works well along side their pore-fessional primer which I still really want to get my hands on and try as that seems to be a great base for make up.

I hope you enjoyed this post, and it inspired you to use some new products. I know that this set is a pick and mix style that they do in boots and because they are minis, it is also totally affordable too!

I really want to try the hoola bronzer from benefit as this is supposed to be a great contour shade.

What’s your favourite benefit product?

Until next time

img_0461-11

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. I really want to try the hoola bronzer too! I love my YSL lip & cheek so I’ll have you give the benefit one a try!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

